Boards & Commissions

Board of Grant County Commissioners


  • 1st Tuesday of the month (except 1st Tuesday following the 1st Monday in January)
  • 9 a.m.
  • Courthouse - Commissioners Room 10 2nd Ave NE Elbow Lake, MN 56531


  • 3rd Tuesday of the month
  • 1 p.m.


Wendell Economic Development Board


Contact Info

Keith Swanson - Chair
District 3 Townships = Elk Lake and Land
City - Hoffman

Vernell Wagner - Vice Chair
District 5 Townships = Lawrence, North Ottawa, Gorton, Delaware, Logan, Macsville, and Roseville
Cities - Norcross and Herman

Pete Hoff
District 2 Townships = Stony Brook, Pomme De Terre, and Pelican Lake
Cities - Wendell and Ashby

Bill LaValley
District 4
City - Elbow Lake

Todd Schneeberger
District 1 Townships = Elbow Lake, Sanford, Erdahl, and Lien
City - Barrett

Bob Aune
EDA Board President

Ami Bonrud
EDA Board Member

Kerby Weets
EDA Board Member

Mary Jo Knutson
EDA Board Treasurer

Wayne Biss
EDA Board Member